控制排放。

2009年起,我们减少了62,226公吨标准化二氧化碳当量的排放量(CO2e)。这相当于13,100辆车*一年排放的二氧化碳或消耗7,001,913加仑汽油*产生的二氧化碳。

 

*汽车和汽油数据转换使用epa.gov网站工具计算。

 

 

 

创新依赖于环境。

周围的自然环境滋养着我们生活的方方面面。大自然的美好能够激发我们的灵感。丰富的自然资源则是我们生存和发展的根基。

Plexus每天竭尽全力保护自然环境,为求创造更杰出的理念和更美好的未来。

我们是一家名副其实的创新公司。推动产品研发的前进动力也延伸至我们的环境可持续发展工作上,帮助我们持续改进并且始终寻求更好的途径。随着目标被一一实现,我们放眼于更具挑战性的目标。我们采纳了全球环境管理系统,帮助指导并监督我们的工作进程。

高瞻远瞩的可持续发展目标:

• • 环境管理 • 高效利用资源 • 提高盈利能力

将国际环境管理标准ISO 14001与我们的企业政策和举措相结合,Plexus全球各地的生产设施均采用了我们的全球环境管理系统。该框架可帮助我们识别每个工厂的风险领域和成本敞口,从而使我们能够针对具体工厂设定任务和目标以降低这些风险。

我们每年至少开展一次环境可持续发展计划审查。定期审查有助于及时对总体可持续策略进行调整,并将我们的目标和进度与当前业务环境、长期方向和新出现的问题相协调。

Plexus环境、健康和安全政策声明

通过负责任的生产减少废品产生。

2011年至2014年的废品减少成果

 

回收纸张,节省更多资源。

回收纸张

Getting a handle on our emissions.

Since 2009, we have eliminated 62,226 metric tons of normalized carbon dioxide equivalent emissions (CO2e). This is equal to the amount emitted annually by 13,100 vehicles* or the consumption of 7,001,913 gallons of gasoline*.

 

*Vehicle and gasoline data conversions were calculated using epa.gov tools.

 

 

 

Innovation counts on it.

We rely on the world around us for nourishment in every facet of life. Its beauty inspires new ideas. Its riches provide the resources we need to build and thrive.

At Plexus, we hold ourselves accountable for doing what we can every day to safeguard our environment – for the sake of brighter ideas and a better tomorrow.

We’re innovators through and through. What drives our product development also carries over to our environmental sustainability efforts; it’s continuous improvement and always seeking a better way.  As we achieve our goals, we set our sights on even more challenging objectives. We have adopted a global environmental management system that helps to guide and monitor our progress.

Forward-looking goals for sustainability:

• Environmental stewardship  •   Efficient use of resources  •   Increase profitability

Combining the international environmental management standard ISO 14001 with our corporate policies and initiatives, all Plexus manufacturing locations worldwide apply our global environmental management system. This framework helps us identify areas of risk and cost exposure at each unique location, which allows us to set site-specific objectives and targets to mitigate those risks.

Our environmental sustainability program review is performed at least annually, if not more often. Regular reviews allow for timely adjustments to our overall sustainability strategy, and aligns our goals and progress with the current business environment, long-term direction and emerging concerns.

Plexus Environmental, Health and Safety Policy Statement

Reducing waste with a mindful production.

Waste reduction form 2011 through 2014

 

Recycling paper and saving so much more. 

Recycling Paper