概念

量身定制的解决方案

每一项工程设计都从概念阶段开始,在此阶段,我们将对形成的构思进行评估。期间,Plexus可帮助您从高层架构对您的产品进行细化,并明晰您的运营要求。通过讨论、分析和原型制作,您产品的理想观感即开始成形。

与Plexus合作,您对您的概念和产品将拥有完整的知识产权。您可完全控制产品特征、功能和单位成本管理。我们将与您合作开创业务机会,并通过提高您竞争对手的进入壁垒来增强您的竞争力,从而促进贵公司的营业收入,包括许可收益。

在您开始与Plexus合作之前,您可能已对产品的运作有了详细构想。也可能,您对想创造的产品只有一个模糊的构思。无论您的概念处于哪个阶段,Plexus均可帮您付诸实现。我们会审慎考虑以下因素,针对您的需求为您定制解决方案:

  • 利益相关方的目标
  • 相关限制条件
  • 人为因素
  • 技术挑战
  • 美观性
  • 品牌建设
  • 成本驱动因素
  • 业务和知识产权机会

在概念阶段,您将与我们的工业设计师团队密切合作。他们将帮助您从最终用户的视角审视您的产品,并侧重于工效学、使用案例研究、用户界面、美观性和评估模型。在很多情况下,他们都会产生新构思,提出新的可能性,拓展您的创意思维。通过密切关注用户互动情况,他们将定义能够增强性能、减少可用性错误风险的产品行为,同时设计出可增强品牌认知度和感召力的美观外形。

完成概念评估后,工业设计团队便开始针对您最有前景的设计制作原型,并在未来阶段中与工程和制造团队同步开展合作,以便在维护设计宗旨的同时实现最终的产品解决方案。

概念融合

Plexus的概念融合流程会深入客户的组织、接触您的所有利益相关方,从而充分了解贵公司产品的前景。

了解有关Plexus四阶段概念融合流程的更多信息。

Conceptualize

Tailored Solutions

Every engineering design begins with a conceptual phase in which ideas are created and evaluated. During this stage, Plexus helps you hone in on a high-level architecture for your product and clarify your operational requirements. Through discussions, analysis and prototyping, your product’s desired look and feel begin to take shape.

With Plexus, you retain full intellectual property ownership of your concepts and products. You completely control product features, functionality and unit cost management. We’ll work with you to create business opportunities and improve your competitiveness by raising your competitors’ barrier to entry, allowing for increased revenue, including through licensing.

When you begin your collaboration with Plexus, you may already have a detailed vision for how your product should operate. Or you may have only a vague idea of what you want to create. No matter what stage your concept may be in, Plexus can help you bring it to life. We tailor solutions to meet your needs by carefully considering:

  • Stakeholder goals
  • Applicable constraints
  • Human factors
  • Technology challenges
  • Aesthetics
  • Branding
  • Cost drivers
  • Business and intellectual property opportunities

During the conceptual phase, you'll work closely with our team of industrial designers. They'll help you to see your product through end users' eyes with a focus on ergonomics, use case research, user interface, aesthetics and evaluation mockups. In many cases, they'll expand your creative horizons by generating new ideas and possibilities. Through close attention to user interaction, they’ll define product behavior that enhances performance, reducing the risk of usability errors while creating an aesthetic that builds brand recognition and emotional appeal.

Once the concepts are evaluated, the industrial design team creates prototypes of your most promising designs and in future phases works concurrently with engineering and manufacturing teams to maintain design intent while realizing the final product solution.

Concept Convergence

Plexus’ Concept Convergence process reaches into a client’s organization, tapping into all of your stakeholders, to create an understanding of the vision for your product.

Learn more about Plexus’ four stage Concept Convergence process.